How To Learn Airbrushing. Step I.

Image

Hello Friends.

Last time, I didn’t have much time to post often. I wanted to buy a new camera, to make some photos for my blog. The camera that I already have, makes unnatural photographs, so I decided to change it. Meanwhile I made account on facebook and twitter. I have never done this before, so it took me a lot of time. I have integrated all account together, so now you can get all the information in a jiffy.

OK, I will start with the topic. Everyone thinks that it’s just the matter to buying an airbrush and everything is done. Everyone wants to see fast effects. After few hours people understand, that it’s not so easy, as they thought.

When I made the first painting on the wall I said: “Cool, I’m an artist!”. Nothing could be more wrong. When I tried to make something more detailed on paper my hands were shaking and I always sprayed the paint there, where I didn’t want. I understood that airbrushing requires a lot of practice.

Where to start? For the first time you should get to know with your GUN! I think that the most important thing at the beginning, is to disassemble your airbrush to pieces. You need to know how it works. You need to know that you should be careful with some parts, because they are delicate and easy to damage. The most fragile parts in the airbrush: the needle and the nozzle. When the shape of this parts is irregular, for sure you will have problems with airbrushing (I will add soon a procedure how to maintenance an airbrush).

From my experience I can say one thing: I realized it after 2 years, that the constantly problem with my airbrush, was caused by the lack of basic knowledge. Back to basics!

Peace!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • If you want to follow my blog enter your e-mail.

  • Top Posts & Pages

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.